My first case study in Product Management.

I’m excited to share my first case study focused on Product Ideation.

As part of EntryLevel Product Management Program, I was tasked with creating a strategy for Kuda’s new debit card product called Buddy (a pseudonym I created). This product was specifically designed for tech-savvy teenagers, aged 13 to 18.

The aim was to provide a solution that allowed them to make online and offline payments without needing a bank account, while also giving parents the ability to monitor their younger children’s card usage, application, funding, and transaction limits.

Working on this case study was a valuable hands-on experience for me. It challenged me to unlearn certain things and gain a fresh perspective on the fundamental aspects of product management.

Throughout the program, I learned about the crucial steps involved in the product development process. These included conducting customer and market research, prioritizing features, and generating prototype ideas. It made me realize the significant amount of work that goes into shaping a product, even before any code is written.

One of the key lessons I took away from this experience was the importance of validating the market, understanding the problem, and finding the right solution. I now see how these factors influence business and commercial decisions. This newfound understanding has helped me adopt a more strategic and customer-focused approach to product development.

Overall, this program gave me a solid foundation in product management and has inspired me to continue learning and growing in this field.

If you’re interested in reading the complete case study, you can find it here.